My wallet shows different token quantity than in the transaction

Hi,

I’m very new to crypto and trust wallet so hope someone can help me.

I swapped BNB tokens to $UP using pancakeswap. The transaction was successful and I can see it on bscscan.com here https://bscscan.com/token/0x5E12bB6DDd9214923d6c837dDF1FfB9c90f18883?a=0x3c3748f4dae3035e153b0fac29b4284abfff5b8a

But the quantity on the transaction is 46,697,361.5275 but the balance it shows available in the wallet is 10,738,943.648. How is the quantity in the transaction is different from the balance I received?

Thanks in advance for any help.

Hello @bulhakar
You need to read the tokenomics of tokens before investing in them.
The amount deduction is best explained on their website:

Hi Jenny,

Thank you for your reply.

I have already read their white paper so understand that they take 15% of each transaction. In my original transaction, $UP already took their share of 15%. The remaining 46,697,361.5275 was supposed to be deposited in my wallet but instead my balance is showing 10,738,943.648. So just to clarify

I paid about $544 = 54938072.3853 ($UP)
$UP took their 15% = 8,240,710.8578 ($175.79)
The rest 85% = 46,697,361.5275 ($996.16) transferred to my wallet as it shows in this transaction 0x1966485c1bc31459692abac3ff7033f36c42d14867d31de6261c05dde7020294

But my balance is only showing 10,738,943.648.

Please send the following information:

1. Trust Wallet app version (open the app, go to the settings of the app and press “About”, take a screenshot, and attach it here)
  2. Crypto wallet address (press the receive icon near the send button, take a screenshot of the QR code, and attach it here)
  3. Transaction hash or link (if you have any, please copy and paste)

Hi James I’m getting problem .my wallet is showing different quantity of # only up $up .
Please help me.

1 Like

Hello @Shaik786
Please ensure you read the response above and also check about the tokenomics of the token you’re asking about.