Help! Sent Binance Peg Ethereum from Trust Wallet to Binance Ethereum address

Hey! I am very new to moving stuff back and forth from Trust wallet, pancake swap, Uniswap, and Binance US. Everything was great until recently. I had a similar problem. I had sent BNB from Binance to my trust wallet. I then sold my BNB on the exchange that is on the trust wallet app for what I thought was ethereum but it was Binance Peg Ethereum. Well I was trying to get it sent to show up on my Metamask wallet so I could use it on uniswap. Kept getting a error message. So I finally go fed up and said I would just sent it back to Binance get real Ethereum and then send it to my Metamask wallet. Well when I went to send the Binance Peg Ethereum to Binance Us using my Eth address on there, it sent it. It left my Trust wallet but it has never arrived in my Binance account. Im reading a lot of others that had similar situations that have gotten their money back but haven’t found one with my exact scenario yet. Please help!

1 Like

Hi @joshthebeast24,

Binance.US does not support ETH BEP20 deposit. Since the cryptos are with them, please contact their customer support directly so they can assist you.

where did you send the binance peg ethereum from? Trust wallet? Did you select Erc20 on Binance ?

1 Like

I have same issues too, I had to use pancake swap to convert my Bnb to ethereum not knowing it was “binance peg ethereum” so I sent it to my normal ethereum wallet in my Roqqu app
Since last Saturday till now I haven’t received my coins

1 Like

Yeah it sucks! It sounds like our only bet is if Binance can help us and we have to wait on their crappy customer service to make it happen for us.

@Flexino, in that case, try to reach out to Roqqu’s customer support and see if they can still recover it.