How to Delete a Wallet (Proceed With Caution)

We will now show you how to delete a wallet.

Caution!
Deleting a wallet will completely remove it from your device. Do a Backup if you intend to restore it.

Important:
A deleted wallet can only be restored thru a backup. Once it is gone, it is gone. We cannot restore a wallet for you.

Step 1 - Launch Trust Wallet

Open Trust Wallet and then tap on Settings.

image

Step 2 - Access Wallets

In the Settings screen, you will find here Wallets. Tap on it to display the wallets that you currently have.

image

Step 3 - Slide to Delete

Caution!
Deleting a wallet will completely remove it from your device. Do a Backup if you intend to restore it.

Select the wallet and swipe it to the left to show the Delete Wallet prompt.

image

Step 4 - Confirm Wallet Deletion

Caution!
Deleting a wallet will completely remove it from your device. Do a Backup if you intend to restore it.

Once you tap on OK, your wallet will be removed from the device. You can always Cancel if you change your mind.

image

Step 5 - Wallet Deleted

You have successfully deleted a wallet. If you have a backup, you can always Restore it.

image

Important:
A deleted wallet can only be restored thru a backup. Once it is gone, it is gone. We cannot restore a wallet for you.