Problems getting set up with KIN

I’m new to both KIN and TrustWallet app android. I made the assumption that I needed to follow the directions to migrate the existing empty kin wallet in the new trust wallet to make it available to transfer in kin on the solana network. I followed the directions for the migration. I added SOL to the resulting SOL wallet successfully. I tried a test transfer of KIN into the resulting KIN wallet. It shows successful on the sending end. But nothing in the KIN wallet on Trust. I went to the block explorer for KIN and the address is not found. That’s when I realized the address for the SOL wallet and KIN wallet are identical. I went to the solana explorer and found the address exists there. So I apparently tried to send KIN to the SOL address. How do I rectify this so that I can receive KIN in Trust wallet? Why are the addresses the same?

BJwacaAeWQRwWgXjTRYTPUxq2uCSAqssLXgZ7xjnxLik

Hello @lazybullfrog,

The addresses are the same since Trust Wallet does not use the token account address. Learn more here:

1 Like

Ah. Okay thanks. So after the migration steps, the SPL token shows up in the main multiwallet. Or I didn’t need to do the migration because I had no coins and it was just there and I just didn’t see the KIN SPL token. I’ll try again with that address. Thanks again.

1 Like

Okay. I’m getting this issue using the Kin SPL address on the sending end. The transaction inevitably fails and I get the following message:

“Please use the correct target SOL token address”

From what I’m reading in these forums, it isn’t possible to receive KIN into the wallet due to incompatible implementation. Is that correct?

Hi there